July 2012: DNR adopts new fox shooting regulations

Despite MAWC’s hard work to defeat DNR’s proposal to extend the fox shooting season, they have approved the regulation changes as follows:

Allegany, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Carroll, Frederick, Garrett, Harford, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George’s, St. Mary’s, and Washington counties:  shooting will be permitted until February 4 instead of January 19.

Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester:  shooting will be permitted until February 15 instead of January 31.

Charles and Dorchester counties remain unchanged and hunters are permitted to shoot fox year ‘round.

Thank you to all who sent your comments to DNR.